The Whatcom County Council is the legislative branch of Whatcom County government. The County Council is comprised of 7 members. One member is elected from each of the 5 County Council districts, and 2 members are elected as the countywide at-large representatives.

  • The Whatcom County Council welcomes comments from the public.
  • Citizens may contact the council members at the County Council Office, in writing, by phone, by email, and by attending County Council meetings.
  • Time is scheduled to accept public comments during the open session of each regularly scheduled County Council meeting.

The Whatcom County Council currently holds all meetings in a hybrid format unless otherwise noted on the Legislative Information Center. Hybrid meetings are available for in-person or remote viewing and participation: view meeting schedules, agendas, minutes, videos, and archives in the Legislative Information Center. You may watch meetings live and on-demand. See the “Watch or Listen Live” tab on the Whatcom County Council Page.

Learn more at: